old songs

De La Ray wrote

Brian it is a pleasure to hear some old songs again including (please stay.) Thanks for this.

I have three questions for your music expertise.

1) I am looking for a song called: “Picture of patches” do you know it?

2) on a springbok hits (I think it may have been around 1974) There was a song called “come what may” it goes something like…come what may we believe in tomorrow and a life full of joy and no more sorrow…etc.

PS: I am not registered on your blog but would truly appreciate an email back from you.

Kind regards,
Christian

Brian replied:

1) A Picture Of Patches was a Springbok Hit for Jody Wayne in 1975. A real tearjerker! Available on The Heart and Soul of Jody Wayne.

2) We Believe In Tomorrow was a Springbok Hit for Freddie Breck in 1973 and is available on Springbok Radio Top 40 Volume 4.

Not to be confused with Come What May by Vicky Leandros from 1972, which is a different song.

3) You said 3 questions, but I see only two.

PS: please subscribe to my blog to see my answers and any comments that other people might add.

5 thoughts on “old songs

  1. Lyna Friday, 5th August 2011 / 12:52 pm

    Hi there, I’m looking for a specific song.”Vicky Leandros, – All my queestions
    Please will you help me
    thank you

  2. Bruinman Saturday, 14th May 2011 / 2:30 pm

    Hi, Did you mange to get copies of the songs that you looking for? Let me know and I will make it available for you if you have not.
    Regards
    Bruinman

  3. Brian Currin Saturday, 23rd April 2011 / 12:05 pm

    Thank you … please use the subscribe link on the right-hand side bar of this page.

  4. Tshepo Saturday, 23rd April 2011 / 12:00 pm

    Hi jus wanna subscribe to your email notification

Leave a Reply

