Graeme/Grahame Beggs

Name: Patrick

Message: Hi. Not sure where to start. I am trying to locate/contact Grahame/Graeme Beggs that started and owned Sunshine Records in the 70’s. I am trying to complete the catalogue released under the Sunshine label (mainly ABBA, but many local acts as well). Starting from the beginning with SUN1 on single (ABBA – People Need Love)and the first LP SLP1 (ABBA – Ring Ring) through to the end GBS169 (Dennis East – Peace will be mine) there are still a few gaps in the catalogue I need clarity on. I know the numbering changed from SUN for the singles and SLP for the lps to GBS and GBL for the singles and albums respectively (and I need to end years of arguments around this::: GBS for the singles was derived from Grahame/Graeme Beggs Singl and GBL in the same way referred to G Beggs LP!)

Any way in assisting me would be greatly appreciated.

8 thoughts on “Graeme/Grahame Beggs

  1. Jason Hill Sunday, 3rd February 2013 / 4:06 pm

    hi Jenni, my dad Doug Hill and Graham worked together for years at EMI, would be good to get the 2 together for old time sakes. Did’nt you guys live in Kayalami for some time.

  2. Alain d Woolf Saturday, 14th April 2012 / 4:36 pm

    Hi All,
    I would also like to contract Graeme Beggs – He and I were members of the band The Shangaans. – I don’t think Graeme was ever a member of pendulum. – Alain d Woolf al@comedy.co.za

  3. Alan Nelson Sunday, 6th November 2011 / 11:41 am

    Thanks Brian. Any idea what happened to them? There is a track from 1980 “Gypsy Spirit” by Pendulum posted on youtube. (http://youtu.be/5pxWQTinmu4) Looks like an American record label and seems to have some similarity to the Pendulum sound. Wondering if the band moved to the US to try and make it there, like so many of our other great SA bands.

  4. Alan Nelson Saturday, 5th November 2011 / 9:35 am

    Hi

    Grahame worked with a band called “Pendulum” who charted on Springbok radio with “Take my Heart” in 1976 and “Seabird” in 1977. I always thought this was a South Afrcan band and would love to know if I am wrong or right. Also what has happened to this band?

    Thanks

  5. jason Sunday, 24th April 2011 / 9:48 pm

    Jenni,
    I am doing an article on Clout , could you put me in touch with Graheme.

    Thanks Jason

  6. Jenni Beggs Thursday, 24th February 2011 / 11:28 am

    Hi Brian – I am Grahame’s wife …. please email me and I will give you contact details.

    Best regards
    Jenni

  7. martin myers Tuesday, 15th February 2011 / 2:24 pm

    speak to keith lister MD at sony records jhb 011 274 5000 he is contact with graham often

Leave a Reply

