Number 450 on Taylor Mali’s List

I am honoured and privileged to be on Taylor Mali’s list

http://www.taylormali.com/teachers/The_Teachers.php

450. Brian C. (South Africa)

Monday, March 29, 2010

I was born in 1959 (4 days after the “Day The Music Died”, according to Don McLean) and spent a lifetime in corporate sales. I went self-employed in 2005 to follow my dreams.

More recently I decided to get involved in enabling and empowering people to embrace the power of the internet to help grow themselves and their businesses, especially South African musicians.

One of my biggest dreams was to give my children a better education than I ever had … and this is coming true now for my two sons aged 18 and 21 who are achieving so much thanks to quality education and teachers that actually give a damn.

I am in awe of Taylor Mali’s poems and poetry and have had to brush away the tears as I watch the YouTube videos over and over.

Seth Godin led me to discover Taylor Mali, and he has confirmed for me, that training and empowering (teaching, if you will) is where I want to spend my time and energy.

I dreamt of retiring at 50 … who needs to retire when I am having so much fun, generating income from doing what I love?

Not sure if I qualify to be added to your list, but trust me, you are an inspiration.

Brian Currin

One thought on “Number 450 on Taylor Mali’s List

Leave a Reply

