Deep Fried Man – his jeans aren’t skinny, but his downloads are free

From Deep Fried Man

Hi.
Want a free MP3?
You can download Maybe My Jeans Aren’t Skinny Enough from Channel 24:

http://tr.im/deepfriedman

It’s from my acclaimed album Deep Fried Man is Not Amused. It is acclaimed, I promise you. My grandmother totally acclaimed it the other day.
I have pasted the lyrics below, in case the idea of downloading things confuses you and you’d prefer to sing the words to the tune of your choice (Greensleeves works quite well).

And remember, Deep Fried Man is on your side.
Peace,
Deep

www.twitter.com/DeepFriedMan
www.facebook.com/deeplyfried

To unsubscribe, get down to the sound of the wickedness, put your hands up for Detroit, shake it like a Polaroid picture, then email me asking to unsubscribe (you can also feel free to back the funk, freak the funk, hype the funk, swipe the funk and all that junk, but that’s optional).

Lyrics:
Maybe My Jeans Aren’t Skinny Enough (acoustic folky-fied version)
Trying to be cool is hard these days
Sometimes I feel I’ve got nothing to say
So I wrote a song about getting paid and getting laid
But it didn’t get radio play
Surprise, surprise, maybe I
Should latch onto the next trend that roles by
Oh there one is, maybe I should try
To join the indie scene, but where do I apply?

chorus:
Nobody ever comes to my shows
Nobody cares and nobody knows
I thought my lyrics were deep and stuff
Maybe my jeans aren’t skinny enough
Arty girls are so hot
What do they want that I don’t got
Getting laid is awful tough
When your jeans aren’t skinny enough

We follow trends and look like our friends
But I’m getting sick and tired of trying to pretend
I know the name of every new band that comes out
I don’t even know what you’re talking about
So next time some guy that I’m talking to
Asks me if I’ve ever heard of some obscure dude
I’ll ask him if he’s ever heard of Deep Fried Man
I’m so indie, nobody even knows who I am

chorus:
Nobody ever comes to my shows
Nobody cares and nobody knows
I thought my lyrics were deep and stuff
Maybe my jeans aren’t skinny enough
Arty girls are so hot
What do they want that I don’t got
Getting laid is awful tough
When your jeans aren’t skinny enough

Remember grunge? Remember rave?
Same shit, different decade
Some of these bands have something to say
But all of this hype just gets in the way
Round about the time everyone latches onto it
The whole thing gets too big and next thing it’s all gone to shit
I’m just glad that I’m so obscure
I can say that it is just because my music is pure

Nobody ever comes to my shows
Nobody cares and nobody knows
I thought my lyrics were deep and stuff
Maybe my jeans aren’t skinny enough
Arty girls are so hot
What do they want that I don’t got
Getting laid is awful tough
When your jeans aren’t skinny enough

Leave a Reply

