A very happy Rodriguez Fan

From Sugarman.org Forum, reprinted with permission from author

Greetings all. I cannot even begin to describe the feeling of exhilaration and joy I’m feeling, as I have just purchased tickets to see the living legend, Rodriguez, perform at the Tivoli in Brisbane, on 31st March 2010.

Thanks to subscribing to the Sugarman Newsletter, I received an email with the exciting news that he is touring Australia.

I have been a massive fan of Rodriguez since I was a boy in the late 70’s and have waited more than 30 years for a chance to see him live. I missed the Byron Blues Festival concert in 2007 and was so disappointed, but now have tickets in my hand to see this amazing singer/songwriter. What a great birthday present from my wife!

The warmth and sincerity that oozes from Rodriguez is simply amazing – his lyrics are inspirational and his melodies delightful.

I am one very, very happy Aussie tonight : – )

Cheers

Michael S

Leave a Reply

