Lira LIVE IN CONCERT

Press release from Martin Myers

· Multi-award winning songstress, Lira has earned both the critical acclaim of industry experts and the trust of a valuable and loyal fan base since her platinum selling album FEEL GOOD (2006). Lira’s second successful Sony release, SOUL IN MIND (2008) has surpassed gold sales status, and “Makubenjalo” is the latest single currently climbing the charts.

· “Live In Concert – A Celebration” is Lira’s first live concert performance to be made available on CD (release date: 5 Oct) and DVD (release date: 9 Nov). The performance was recorded live at Carnival City on 21 August 2009 and sees Lira raising the bar of perfection to new heights.

· The live audio CD will be stickered with details pertaining to the DVD release in November and will also include exclusive bonus tracks. The first bonus track is a remix of “Believer (Jazzworx Remix)” planned to explode for the first time on radio in September. The second bonus track is the remix that earned Lira a South African Music Award for Best Remix, “Feel Good (Jazzworx Remix)”.

· This mix of both live audio recordings and remixed tracks is unique to the audio CD release. The flow from the one to the other is flawless and complementary as they live well together on this album.

8 thoughts on “Lira LIVE IN CONCERT

  1. kamo mathole Monday, 31st October 2011 / 2:48 pm

    LIRA I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE YOOOOOOOOOOOOU VERY MUCH…. I AM EVEN PROUD THAT I KNOW ALL YOUR SONGS I HAVE EACH AND EVERY MAGAZINE OF YOU KAMO MATHOLE YOU CAN ALSO FIND ME ON FACEBOOK

  2. CYNTHIA Tuesday, 2nd March 2010 / 3:33 pm

    im just inlove with u girl your music take’s me places when ever i listen to you i just feel spirit being another different level, you make smile when im sad and inspire me on my daily decision that
    i take, you such an inspiration especially to young ladies like me keep up the good work love you lots

  3. Vanessa Tuesday, 2nd March 2010 / 9:40 am

    hey Lee,i always wonder how can u be beautiful and have talent at the same time?you really are gorgeous and you voice just says everything about you.Love you lots and you rock!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Tebogo Tjale Friday, 22nd January 2010 / 12:36 pm

    Lira u rock…and as your latest album i luuuuuuuuuvvvvvvvvvvvvv it.got the dvd, just can’t stop playing it.
    my fav songs-Crush,soul in mind,believer,the intro and the outro.u rock…keep on rocking

  5. Unathi Mcube Sunday, 10th January 2010 / 3:12 pm

    hey Lira!! yho gal I’m so crazzy about you I think you are South Africa’s BEST at the moment and that you gonna take our country places..I love your new album more than any other I think you got a God given talent, please keep up with the great work you’re doing!!!mna I love u staxxxxx!!!

  6. vuyolwethu Mfumbe Wednesday, 23rd December 2009 / 4:36 pm

    wow, Miss lira I have been your fan since you started. All my love is yours, owning all your albums, your music speaks with me. I am this positive person that I am because of you fell good music, I love you. Mzansi this lady is going to places, 2010, she will make us proud and enter the international stage, keep well guys

  7. owen Saturday, 28th November 2009 / 4:30 pm

    bab girl u ROCK
    keep up the good work.
    l feel good.

  8. Kitso Tlhomelang Wednesday, 21st October 2009 / 12:07 pm

    Hi Lira

    My friend (Lesedi Mongale) and i are crazy about you. We always enjouy your concerts coz you give your all when performing.

    Keep up the superb job, lots of love

    Regards,
    Kitso.

Leave a Reply

